Home University About Information



Through its Faculties and specializations (Undergraduate, Master and PhD study programs), the University of Medicine and Pharmacy Craiova aims to provide high quality teaching, training and research. 


The University of Medicine and Pharmacy Craiova is currently structured into four faculties:


Faculty of Medicine Study Programs:

Medicine (6 years, 360 ECTS credits)

Medicine in English (6 years, 360 ECTS credits)


Faculty of Dentistry Study Programs:

Dentistry (6 years, 360 ECTS credits)

Dental Techniques (3 years, 180 ECTS credits)


Faculty of Pharmacy Study Programs:

Pharmacy (5 years, 300 ECTS credits)


Faculty of Midwives and Nursing Study Programs:

Midwives (4 years, 240 ECTS credits)

Nursing (4 years, 240 ECTS credits)

Balneo-physiokinetotherapy and Recovery (3 years, 180 ECTS credits)


Master Study Programs

Prosthetic Restorations (2 semesters, 60 ECTS credits)

Development of Community Nursing Services (3 semesters, 90 ECTS credits)

Pharmacology and Toxicology (2 semesters, 60 ECTS credits)